The Something Rain / San Sebastian 2012 ltd. 2CD

Limited Deluxe Digipak 2CD Edition incl. “The Something Rain” studio album + “San Sebastian 2012” live!

1. Chocolate
2. Show Me Everything
3. This Fire Of Autumn
4. A Night So Still
5. Slippin'Shoes
6. Medicine
7. Frozen
8. Come Inside
9. GoodbyeJoe

The Something Rain is tindersticks ninth studio album and like its predecessors The Hungry Saw and Falling Down A Mountain it projects a bold spirit, something charged with what Uncut described as a "restored self-belief, again loving doing what they do and doing it better than anyone else”. Though within The Something Rain there is something else; the band, the ideas are formed - it touches what it is reaching for.
Tindersticks’ recent history is a story of gradually rebuilding following a period, around 2003, of breaking it all down. It was a painful time, but it is only now that they feel those hard decisions were the right ones . Their music has grown into a different shape that could never have been found by holding on to the past. Since reforming they have been ever progressive, never looking back. This was felt most accutely on their recent soundtrack work for Claire Denis and the accompanying ambitious cinematic live shows, and culminating in the making of The Something Rain.

You may also like

Recently viewed