Sonic Youth

Sister LP

1. Schizophrenia
2. (I Got A) Catholic Block
3. Beauty Lies in the Eye
4. Stereo Sanctity
5. Pipeline/Kill Time
6. Tuff Gnarl
7. Pacific Coast Highway
8. Hot Wire My Heart
9. Kotton Krown
10. White Kross

The fourth studio album from Sonic Youth. Sister was originally recorded in 1987 and was another notch in the band's move away from no wave while still maintaining their experimental approach. Sonic Youth were coming into their own at this point in their career, combining elements of noise, punk and pop. They had become better songwriters since their previous album, providing better context for their noisier elements.

You may also like

Recently viewed