Sonic Youth

Destroyed Room 2LP


Choice collection of B-sides, rarities, alternate takes and previously unreleased tracks dating back to 1993 including the side-long extended version of The Diamond Sea and a cover of Alice Cooper’s Is It My Body?
Originally released  December 12, 2006. 

The Destroyed Room: B-Sides And Rarities, a collection of near-hidden Sonic Youth gems hand-picked by the band, brings together songs from throughout the band’s tenure at Geffen Records. 

Focusing on tracks previously available only on limited-edition compilations, vinyl-only releases, or as B-Sides or international singles, The Destroyed Room also features material that has never before been released as selected by Sonic Youth.

This deluxe, double-vinyl LP edition is being released on the band’s own Goofin Records imprint with a CD version available via Geffen.

Side A:
1. Fire Engine Dream
2. Fauxhemians
3. Is It My Body?
4. Doctor's Orders (T-Vox Version)
Side B:
1. Razor Blade
2. Blink
3. Campfire
4. Loop Cat
Side C:
1. Kim's Chords
2. Beautiful Plateau
3. 3-Part Sectional Love Seat
4. Queen Anne Chair
Side D:
1. The Diamond Sea

You may also like

Recently viewed