Sonic Youth

SYR 9: Simon Werner A Disparu CD


Track Listing:
1- Thème de Jérémie
2- Alice et Simon
3- Les Anges au piano
4- Chez Yves (Alice et Clara)
5- Jean-Baptiste à la fenêtre
6- Thème de Laetitia
7- Escapades
8- La Cabane au Zodiac
9- Dans les bois / M. Rabier
10- Jean-Baptiste et Laetitia
11- Thème de Simon
12- Au Café

In Spring 2010 Sonic Youth gathered at their Echo Canyon West studio in Hoboken, New Jersey to watch the rushes of a new film, ‘Simon Werner a Disparu,’ by French director Fabrice Gobert.

The band spent the following few weeks recording music which was then shaped to fit the various scenes of the film. For this release it was decided to do more than present the abbreviated clips of music used in the film. Instead the band went back to the original tapes and re-organized the various pieces; sometimes montaging multiple tracks together, other times extending cues into new sonic realms.

You may also like

Recently viewed